Domenic Bahmann, I like your work.

i was recently made aware of an artist’s work through a friend of mine. she told me it made her think of me. she said that i do that. to put it clearly, i don’t, i lack the intelligence and finesse. anyways, i was intrigued by the work of Domenic Bahmann. his conceptual work makes me smile because of his ability to repurpose and portray preexisting concepts. i appreciate the value of an idea over its aesthetic, but i also know the value of the medium to which these ideas are presented. Domenic has the ability to marry both look and idea. i appreciate my friend for sharing this with me, so now, allow me to share it with you.

Leave a Reply

