Talking into shouts

they told me to speak up.
i’m too quiet.
so i raised my voice.
but then they told me
to stop shouting.
i apologized, i learned only to raise
my voice when angry.
they asked me to do something i don’t like,
how else was i suppose to respond?
am i to know to act another way if i don’t know?
i admitted ignorance,
or in the least,
misguidance to my natural center,
what else do you want?
i hope i’m not shouting still.
if so, excuse my ineptitude.
i’m still learning.

Leave a Reply

