Not a chirpy morning

Okay, so maybe I’m a little hungover this morning, but that’s no reason to chirp. I’m not even up for five minutes and you’ve already begun. Heck, I’m almost positive that you started earlier.

It started off slow and at consistent intervals. Oh, how your tune quickly changed. Invigorated, you’re pace increases, your pitch soars, until now you’re chirping incessantly. Couldn’t you be doing something else?

I really should have closed my bedroom window. Goddamn birds… Outside my window, they whistle their aggravating tune at an unreasonably early time in the morning. More unreasonable that I’m wearing a hangover. If the early bird catches the worm, so the saying goes, what the hell are they doing still chirping. Go stuff your face with those damned worms so I can sleep this hangover off. Bastards.

Leave a Reply

