The Joneses ethics

He bumped his head, that’s how it started. I’ve got nothing to do with this, but you wanted a story. Although, I’m not the one to tell it. You need to ask Sally for the dirt. But say story in place of dirt. She tends to be literal and might actually hand you dirt. Ha, who am I kidding, there’s no Sally. Christ, there’s no story. I wish there was one, that would be more interesting. If there was a story, you’d leave me alone. What do I look like to you? A friggin’ book? I’m surprised that I’ve been able to explain this to you this far. I have a hard time with words and putting them together. The teachers have all said the same thing, “he needs to apply himself.” But what do you tell them that you’ve applied and they’ve rejected your application? Apparently my effort, according to them, was a lack of effort. So what the hell are they teaching me? I’m not worth their time. So I’ve given up on pleasing them and tried to please myself. It’s a hard task when trying to keep up with the Joneses. These people seem superior in all respects. They’ve done nothing for anyone but themselves. In turn, this has caused many hardships for others. So what’s this story I was going to tell… Oh yeah, go ask Sally.

Leave a Reply

