Minding my senses

It’s hard to see clear skies with stormy eyes. Yet when eyes are unrestricted it’s hard to see clouds. I wear glasses because my vision is degrading, and I have trouble differentiating from either. My eyes may be witness, but my mind will redirect account. Definitely a short sight on my part, hence the glasses. It’s to bad they don’t fix askew thinking. Crooked as my thinking may be, I must attribute most of that to my lack of experience, understanding and intelligence. I know that I don’t know, but due to my mental deficiency, I don’t foresee any possibility of redemption. It’s funny how my eyes see what my mind selects as truth. All these involuntary actions, these finite senses are funneled and filtered through a central location, curating validity through make-belief reasoning founded upon others similar processes of deception.

Leave a Reply

