Flickered vision

Imagine that your vision flickered, like that of a light switch. On. Off. It was a normal day at work when it happened to me. I finished after pushing a cart full of stock to when it needed to go. As I walked to the back of the store, I passed a pretty girl. That’s when it happened. Flash. Whoa, what the hell. I was momentarily stunned, somewhat stutter stepping as I went. Could it be, her gravitational pull disrupted my my magnetic force? Or had it just been a nervous convulsion at the sight of by such a beautiful creature? Or maybe it was just the fluorescent lighting that caused my eyes to scramble? Whatever the reason may be, I continued my day as per usual. I don’t get paid to ask questions.

Leave a Reply

