You’ve already thought this.

I don’t know anything, or at least I don’t know much. I’m not trained in critical thinking or have I ever been taught. Much of what I spout has been borrowed, be it out of context or misunderstood. I take what I experience and try my hand at expressing what I’ve understood. As stated before, I’m unqualified for any sort of critical thought and hold no qualification. I guess this is an attempt to see who is willing to correct me, at least to their thought.

Let’s assume each individual’s consciousness is connected to a greater, whole consciousness. What if we’re just differentiating perspectives extended from this one living mass? We are not individual at all, instead, we are a single organism, I am you and your are me, to quote the Beatles, giving the illusion of being separate.

I’ve noticed my physical make up may differ slightly to those around me, but upon examining their experience, we share similarities. For example, a hateful racist, although I may disagree with them, has a similarly forceful anger that I harbour as well. Much like the ultra optimist. I might not be outwardly optimistic, but it does not mean I do not bear hope.

This by no means holds any validity or even merit, hence why it’s an opinion. But I think that this human organism is reality and we are just an extension of this whole. No matter how we try to distinguish ourselves from each other, we are all still very closely connected. Would it be wrong to assume that consciousness is reality?

Leave a Reply

