Resume appeal

Yet another quickie, but something, in my opinion, is typecast as standard, boring, and straight-forward. The link is of an article that shows 10 unique resume ideas that will surely spark the interest of the interviewer. Now, for me, maybe some seem over the top, but I’m in no way discrediting its creativity, nor its ability of appeal. I created, at most, 4 resumes, all of which held similar information and were created in word. They all lacked creativity, but after viewing these potential resume concepts, it proves to me that creativity has its place everywhere. Now I personally won’t go out of my way to bake a cake with my resume piped on top, but I’ll definitely keep in my its aesthetic value to potential viewers. Sure what it looks like has the subtle ability to grab attention, but without the necessary qualifications, you might as well give it to your grandma. Content and form are crutches for one another, and both should compliment one another.

Leave a Reply

