Graphic design should welcome advertising.

Although I’m a student in graphic design, I still have an affinity for good advertising. Is some respects, I’m an advertiser, but more on the visual creation side. The webiste has 35 clever and well done ads. I wish that our class would touch upon advertising, because there is much in that field of work that would undoubtedly help us, for example marketing psychology and writing. Now I’m not asking for any dramatic changes, but a slow implementation of aforementioned topics would prove beneficial, and thus, would allow us to be more versatile.

Anyways, these ads, sure are trying to sell something, but I think is some instances, we’re all trying to sell something. Right now I’m trying to sell you that we sell things. Sure, my pitch is not for money, but maybe it’s for approval, or something we can relate to? All I know is that advertising wouldn’t be a bad thing to brush upon in my graphic design course.

Leave a Reply

