Some package

I’ve been given a dieline reproduction project in class. My task is to find a preexisting product package that is reasonably difficult to replicate in relation to our skill level. But not something so simplistic that it’s not a challenge for yourself. To be honest, I’ve always enjoyed well designed package, but the whole fabricating and precision needed in creating a package has always been something I detest. Since receiving this project, I’ve paid closer attention to the details needed in creating a products package, be it a bottle, canister, box or plastic wrap. Be the design of a package good or bad, a matter of opinion, I took the opportunity to analyze a products construction, placement of information, placement on the shelf, how it affects the consumer and other products in its proximity. I wish to share a website that I’ve come across on my search for unique packages. The website is called Oneextrapixel and the link that I was on is here.

As an aside, I did recently purchase this water called Karma. I got it because the bottle cap itself is a unique feature that makes it stand out from its competitors. Besides the clean and fairly simplistic design, the bottle cap has a top in which you push down. This action then pierces the lower part of the cap, which contains the water flavouring, and then you shake the bottle to mix the flavouring in with the water. It seems like completely frivolous step when the water can just be made with the flavour already added. But in doing this, I think the manufactures give the consumer the ability to chose how much flavour he/she wants to add. Here is the website for Karma Wellness Water.

Leave a Reply

